Reps member defects as Dogara swears in 3
Connect with us


Reps member defects as Dogara swears in 3



Nigerian house of representatives members

A member of the House of Representatives, Rep. Gabriel Onyieawife, has defected from All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The defection announcement was contained in a letter read at the floor of the hallow chambers by the Speaker, Mr Yakubu Dogara, at the plenary on Wednesday.

Onyieawife, who represents Ayamelum/Oyi Federal Constituency of Anambra, attributed his defection to the factions in APGA.

Meanwhile, Dogara has administered oath of office on three new members.

Rep. Yusuf Nuhu (Bauchi), Rep. Tunji Olawuyi (Kwara) and Rep. Abubakar Kusada (Katsina) are all of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

While Rep. Nuhu represents Toro Federal Constituency of Bauchi State, Rep. Kusada would represent Kankia/Kusada Federal Constituency of Katsina State and Rep. Olawuyi would represent Irepodun/Isin/Oke Ero/Ekiti federal constituency of Ekiti State.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) recalls that the new legislators were recently elected to represent their constituencies to fill vacancies in the green chambers as a result of death and decisions to run for the Senate by former occupants.

Send all Inquiries, News and Press releases to [email protected]

Contact Us

Email: Politicsngr[at]

Latest Rates

Currency Interbank Rate Parallel Rate
USD ₦307 ₦364
GBP ₦389 ₦467
EUR ₦349 ₦412

Updated on December 14, 2018 at 9:06 am

rant 300x250 - Reps member defects as Dogara swears in 3