INEC releases full list of Governorship Candidates
Connect with us


INEC releases full list of Governorship Candidates

Politics Nigeria



INEC Official 2019 Election Time-table

The Independent National Electoral Commission Election (INEC) has finally released a list of all the candidates and their respective parties vying for the Ekiti state governorship seat on July 14th.

INEC listed 40 political parties bur only 38 had candidates for the governorship poll while two parties FJP and NNPP are yet to get candidates. The list comprised of 36 males and two females.

The incumbent Ekiti State deputy governor, Prof. Kolapo Olusola is the candidate of the ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), while Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, is the standard bearer of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Former deputy governor of the state, Dr. Sikiru Lawal, will run on the platform of Labour Party,while Senator Bode Olowoporoku, Otunba Segun Adewale, Evang. Gbenga Adekunle and Agboola Olaniyi, are candidates of Nigeria Democratic Congress Party (NDCP), Action Democratic Party (ADP), All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) and Alliance for Democracy (AD), respectively.

Others are; Comrade Shola Omolola (Action Alliance, AA), Lawrence Ogundipe (Advanced Congress of Democrats, ACD), Dr. Jide Ayenibiowo (Allied Congress Party of Nigeria, ACPN), David Adesua (African Democratic Congress, ADC), Lucas Arubuloye (All Grassroots Alliance, AGA), Hon. Stephen Oribamise (All Grand Alliance Party, AGAP), Rev Tunde Afe (Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party, ANRP), Mallam Saheed Jimoh (African Peoples Alliance, APA), Tope Adebayo (Advanced Peoples Democratic Alliance, APDA), Prince Adegboye Ajayi (Better Nigeria Progressive Party, BNPP), Olalekan Olanrewaju (Democratic Peoples Congress, DPC), Pastor Stephen Oladejo (Democratic Peoples Party, DPP), Adewale Akinyele (Green Party of Nigeria, GPN) and Tosin Ajibade (Independent Democrats, ID).

The list also include: Temitope Amuda (Kowa Party, KP), Olabode Jegede (Masses Movement of Nigeria, MMN), Sunday Balogun (Mega Progressive Peoples Party, MPPP), Comrade Ifeoluwa Ogundana (National Conscience Party, NCP), Babatunde Alegbeleye (National Democratic Liberty Party, NDLP), Adebisi Omoy-eni (People’s Alliance for National Development and Liberty, PANDEL), Dada Ayoyinka (People for Democratic Change, PDC), Goke Animasahun (Progressive Peoples Alliance, PPA), Oluwaseun Obasanmi Stephen (Providence People’s Congress, PPC), Ebenezer Ogunsakin (Peoples Party of Nigeria, PPN), Akinloye Ayegbusi (Social Democratic Party, SDP), Dr. Olusegun Adeleye (United Democratic Party, UDP), Olufemi Gboyega (Unity Party of Nigeria, UPN), Ayodeji Fakorede (Young Democratic Party, YDP) and Temitope Omotayo (Young Progressive Party, YPP).

The two female candidates are Mrs Margaret Ilesanmi of Accord Party (AP) and Mrs Olajumoke Zainab of Democratic Alternative (DA).

  Advertise with us.   Send us press releases, Inquiries

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Contact Us

Email: Politicsngr[at]

Latest Rates

Currency Interbank Rate Parallel Rate
USD ₦307 ₦364
GBP ₦389 ₦467
EUR ₦349 ₦412

Updated on December 14, 2018 at 9:06 am

rant 300x250 - INEC releases full list of Governorship Candidates