BREAKING: 49 senators sign against Saraki, Ekweremadu's removal
Connect with us


BREAKING: 49 senators sign against Saraki, Ekweremadu’s removal

Dumebi Ifeanyi



saraki and ekweremadu

49 senators of the Federal Republic of Nigeria have appended their signatures against the failed attempt to impeach the Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki and the Deputy Senate President, Professor Ike Ekweremadu.

This development is coming shortly after operatives of the Department of State Services, DSS, invaded the Nigerian National Assembly and took over the complexes.

The DSS operatives also denied many lawmakers, especially those loyal to Saraki and Ewkeremadu access to the chambers while allowing access to those under the All Progressives Congress, APC.

Senator representing Bayelsa East, Ben Murray-Bruce, while leading other lawmakers against the alleged inversion, said APC senators are behind the inversion and that the APC senators planned on impeaching Saraki and Ekweremadu and installing Senator Godswill Akpabio as the Senate President.

According to him, ““The front gate has been blocked by DSS and police. The plan is to allow APC senators entry. Senators who will install Akpabio as the Senate President and impeach Saraki and Ekweremadu.”

He said the plot by the APC senators would not succeed as the PDP has the majority at the senate.

Photos below;

Dumebi Ifeanyi is a Publisher and Writer. A student of the school of Ruthless Pragmatism and a Computer Science Graduate. He is also an Alumnus of the Nigerian Institute of Journalism, Lagos. He is Passionate about Nigeria and has great interests in Governance and Politics.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Contact Us

Email: Politicsngr[at]

Latest Rates

Currency Interbank Rate Parallel Rate
USD ₦307 ₦360
GBP ₦401 ₦472
EUR ₦345 ₦406

Updated on March 17, 2019 at 11:56 pm