Connect with us

List of 39 APC senators who signed to remove Ali Ndume

Ali ndume 1 - List of 39 APC senators who signed to remove Ali Ndume


List of 39 APC senators who signed to remove Ali Ndume

Politics Nigeria has obtained a full list of senators who signed to remove Ali Ndume as senate leader. The senators signed a letter calling for Ndume’s removal and nomination of Farouk Lawan as his replacement.

Signatures were captured in the Senate’s votes and proceedings of Tuesday and immediately approved on Wednesday.

The letter captioned ‘Notice of Vote of No Confidence/Change of Leadership’ was read by Senate President Bukola Saraki shortly before the Senate adjourned on Tuesday.

Ndume who has since accepted his fate, told newsmen that his removal was connected to a disagreement he had with the senate president, Bukola Saraki over EFCC chairman, Ibrahim Magu’s confirmation. He further revealed that the the senate president read out the letter of his removal before other senators while he was out of the chambers for afternoon prayers. Shortly after the announcement of Ndume’s removal, Saraki had a closed door meeting with president Buhari.

List of senators who removed Ndume:

  1. Dino Melaye, Kogi West;
  2. Ibrahim Abdullahi, Sokoto South;
  3. Francis Alimikhena, Edo Central;
  4. Suleiman Nazif, Bauchi North;
  5. Donald Alasoadura, Ondo Central;
  6. Benjamin Uwajumogu, Imo North;
  7. Mustapha Bukar, Katsina North;
  8. Rafiu Adebayo, Kwara South;
  9. Jibrin Barau, Kano North;
  10. Baba Garbai, Borno Central;
  11. Usman Nafada, Gombe North;
  12. Kabiru Marafa, Zamfara Central;
  13. Olugbenga Ashafa, Lagos East;
  14. Tijjani Kaura, Zamfara North;
  15. Suleiman Hunkuyi, Kaduna North;
  16. Ubali Shittu, Jigawa Northeast;
  17. Shehu Sani, Kaduna Central;
  18. Magnus Abe, Rivers Southeast
  19. Aliyu Abdullahi, Niger North;
  20. Umaru Kurfi, Katsina Central
  21. Abubakar Yusuf, Taraba Central;
  22. Joshua Dariye, Plateau Central;
  23. Ibrahim Gobir, Sokoto North;
  24. Shaba Lafiagi, Kwara South;
  25. Isa Misau, Bauchi Central
  26. Babajide Omoworare, Osun East
  27. Yahaya Abdullahi, Kebbi North;
  28. Kabiru Gaya, Kano South;
  29. Ali Wakili, Bauchi South
  30. Ahmed Yarima, Zamfara West;
  31. Sabo Mohammed, Jigawa Southwest;
  32. Ahmed Lawan, Yobe North;
  33. Olarenwaju Tejuoso, Ogun Central;
  34. David Umaru, Niger South;
  35. Abdullahi Gumel, Jigawa Northwest
  36. Monsurat Sunmonu,  Oyo Central;
  37. Binta Masi, Adamawa North;
  38. Danjuma Goje, Gombe Central; and
  39. Rabiu Kwankwaso, Kano Central.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Politics

To Top